eSST luxembourg tells you its story

- What were you doing before eSST was born?

At the time, I was co-manager of an artisanal SME active in the field of stand construction for fairs. Our team consisted of 27 people with very diverse qualifications such as drivers, preparers, fitters, carpenters, electricians, decorators, graphic designers, interior architects, thus involving very diversified risks. However, at the Occupational Health and Safety level, we did not have an active policy. It was in 2014 that, together with my partner, we made the decision to get involved and I took my training as a designated worker.

Peter Manager & Designated Worker

image
image

After more than ten years of work in occupational risk prevention in France, I decided in 2009 to join Luxembourg. I worked for two human resources firms, enabling me to develop an Occupational Health and Safety offer.

Eric OHS Consultant & Associate

- What is the added value of eSST on the market?

eSST has 3 complementary activities, consulting, training and software. We can thus intervene on the 3 levels and at all levels, according to the needs of our customers. The eSST monitoring tool enables us to structure our approach and transfer our knowledge to the customer. Our goal is to make occupational health and safety management in companies easy and accessible. Often neglected, it can have a very negative impact on the brand image, productivity and motivation of workers. But doing nothing also costs money! Finally, the company manager is also exposed to significant risks in terms of responsibility...

Peter Manager & Designated Worker

image
image

A complementary team based on skills in engineering, OHS prevention, human resources, communication and also IT development. Our added value is based on the collaborative work we do with our designated colleagues in client organizations, and this allows us to have references both in companies and administrations.

Eric OHS Consultant & Associate

- Where do you think eSST will be in 5 years?

The market is very dynamic and an awareness on the part of company managers in terms of Safety and Health at Work is taking place. Certain sectors have an increased risk and are therefore more sensitive to it, e.g. construction, transport, hairdressers. Large companies or those with ISO certification are particularly demanding because they have to optimise their processes and document them. But despite the efforts and campaigns of the government e.g. Vision Zero, there is still a large number of companies that do not know their obligations or are afraid to comply with them, so there remains a great evangelization effort to be made...

Peter Manager & Designated Worker

image
image

From the outset, we decided to position our services at an affordable price so that this would not be a handicap so that all organizations could access them. We will continue to listen to our customers so that eSST monitoring increasingly meets their constantly evolving expectations.

Eric OHS Consultant & Associate

eSST luxembourg vous raconte son histoire

- Que faisiez-vous avant la naissance d’eSST?

A l’époque, j’étais co-gérant d’une PME artisanale active dans le domaine de la construction de stands pour les foires. Notre équipe comptait 27 personnes avec des qualifications très diverses comme p.ex. chauffeurs, préparateurs, monteurs, menuisiers, électriciens, décorateurs, graphistes, architectes d’intérieurs, donc comportant des risques très diversifiés. Cependant, au niveau de la Sécurité et Santé au Travail, nous n’avions pas de politique active. C’est en 2014 qu’ensemble avec mon associé, nous avons pris la décision de nous y investir et j’ai donc suivi ma formation de travailleur désigné.

Peter Manager & Designated Worker

image
image

Après plus de dix années d’intervention en prévention des risques professionnels en France, j’ai pris la décision en 2009 de rejoindre le Luxembourg. J’ai exercé auprès de deux cabinets en ressources humaines, me permettant de développer une offre Sécurité et Santé au Travail.

Eric OHS Consultant & Associate

- Quel est la valeur ajoutée d’eSST sur le marché ?

eSST dispose de 3 activités complémentaires, le conseil, la formation et le logiciel. Nous pouvons donc intervenir sur les 3 plans et à tous les niveaux, selon les besoins de nos clients. L’outil eSST monitoring nous permet de bien structurer notre démarche et de transférer nos connaissances vers le client. Notre but est de rendre facile et accessible la gestion de la Sécurité et Santé au Travail en entreprise. Souvent négligée, elle peut avoir un impact très négatif sur l’image de marque, la productivité et la motivation des travailleurs. Mais ne rien faire coûte aussi de l’argent ! Finalement le chef d’entreprise s’expose aussi à des risques non négligeables en termes de responsabilité …

Peter Manager & Designated Worker

image
image

Une équipe complémentaire s’appuyant sur des compétences d’ingénierie, de préventeur SST, de ressources humaines, de communication et également de développeur informatique. Notre valeur ajoutée s’appuie sur le travail collaboratif que nous faisons avec nos collègues travailleurs désignés des organisations clientes, et ceci nous permet d’avoir des références aussi bien dans les entreprises que les administrations.

Eric OHS Consultant & Associate

- Où sera eSST dans 5 ans, selon vous?

Le marché est très dynamique et une prise de conscience de la part des chefs d’entreprise en termes de Sécurité et Santé au Travail a lieu. Certains secteurs ont un risque accru et y sont donc plus sensibles, p.ex. la construction, le transport, les coiffeurs. Les grandes entreprises ou celles avec une certification ISO sont particulièrement demandeurs, car ils doivent optimiser leurs processus et les documenter. Mais malgré les efforts et les campagnes du gouvernement p.ex. la Vision Zéro, il reste toujours un grand nombre d’entreprises qui ne connaissent pas leurs obligations ou ont peur de s’y conformer, il reste donc un grand effort d’évangélisation à fournir …

Peter Manager & Designated Worker

image
image

Dès le départ, nous avons décidé de positionner nos services à un prix abordable afin que cela ne soit pas un handicap pour que toutes les organisations puissent y accéder. Nous continuerons à être à l’écoute de nos clients pour que eSST monitoring réponde toujours plus à leurs attentes qui évoluent en permanence.

Eric OHS Consultant & Associate