eSST luxembourg tells you its story

- What were you doing before eSST was born?

At the time, I was co-manager of an artisanal SME active in the field of stand construction for fairs. Our team consisted of 27 people with very diverse qualifications such as drivers, preparers, fitters, carpenters, electricians, decorators, graphic designers, interior architects, thus involving very diversified risks. However, at the Occupational Health and Safety level, we did not have an active policy. It was in 2014 that, together with my partner, we made the decision to get involved and I took my training as a designated worker.

Peter Manager & Designated Worker

image
image

After more than ten years of work in occupational risk prevention in France, I decided in 2009 to join Luxembourg. I worked for two human resources firms, enabling me to develop an Occupational Health and Safety offer.

Eric OHS Consultant & Associate

- What is the added value of eSST on the market?

eSST has 3 complementary activities, consulting, training and software. We can thus intervene on the 3 levels and at all levels, according to the needs of our customers. The eSST monitoring tool enables us to structure our approach and transfer our knowledge to the customer. Our goal is to make occupational health and safety management in companies easy and accessible. Often neglected, it can have a very negative impact on the brand image, productivity and motivation of workers. But doing nothing also costs money! Finally, the company manager is also exposed to significant risks in terms of responsibility...

Peter Manager & Designated Worker

image
image

A complementary team based on skills in engineering, OHS prevention, human resources, communication and also IT development. Our added value is based on the collaborative work we do with our designated colleagues in client organizations, and this allows us to have references both in companies and administrations.

Eric OHS Consultant & Associate

- Where do you think eSST will be in 5 years?

The market is very dynamic and an awareness on the part of company managers in terms of Safety and Health at Work is taking place. Certain sectors have an increased risk and are therefore more sensitive to it, e.g. construction, transport, hairdressers. Large companies or those with ISO certification are particularly demanding because they have to optimise their processes and document them. But despite the efforts and campaigns of the government e.g. Vision Zero, there is still a large number of companies that do not know their obligations or are afraid to comply with them, so there remains a great evangelization effort to be made...

Peter Manager & Designated Worker

image
image

From the outset, we decided to position our services at an affordable price so that this would not be a handicap so that all organizations could access them. We will continue to listen to our customers so that eSST monitoring increasingly meets their constantly evolving expectations.

Eric OHS Consultant & Associate

eSST luxembourg erzählt Ihnen seine Geschichte

- Was haben Sie vor der Geburt von eSST gemacht?

Damals war ich Co-Manager eines handwerklichen KMUs, das im Bereich des Bauens von steht für Messen. Unser Team bestand aus 27 Personen mit sehr unterschiedlichen Qualifikationen wie z.B. z.B. Fahrer, Vorbereiter, Monteure, Schreiner, Elektriker, Dekorateure, Grafiker, Architekten und damit mit einer Vielzahl von Risiken verbunden. In Bezug auf Gesundheit und Sicherheit ist es jedoch so. bei der Arbeit hatten wir keine aktive Politik. Es war 2014, als wir zusammen mit meinem Partner hat die Entscheidung getroffen, sich einzumischen, also habe ich mich zum designierten Arbeiter ausgebildet.

Peter Manager & Designated Worker

image
image

Nach mehr als zehn Jahren Arbeit in der Prävention von Berufsrisiken in Frankreich habe ich mich 2009 für Luxemburg entschieden. Ich habe für zwei Personalberatungsunternehmen gearbeitet, um ein Arbeitssicherheits- und Gesundheitsschutzangebot zu entwickeln.

Eric OHS Consultant & Associate

- Was ist der Mehrwert von eSST auf dem Markt?

eSST hat 3 sich ergänzende Aktivitäten, Beratung, Schulung und Software. So können wir auf den 3 Ebenen und auf allen Ebenen entsprechend den Bedürfnissen unserer Kunden eingreifen. Das eSST-Monitoring-Tool ermöglicht es uns, unseren Ansatz zu strukturieren und unser Wissen an den Kunden weiterzugeben. Unser Ziel ist es, das Arbeitsschutzmanagement in Unternehmen einfach und zugänglich zu machen. Oft vernachlässigt, kann es sehr negative Auswirkungen auf das Markenimage, die Produktivität und die Motivation der Mitarbeiter haben. Aber nichts zu tun kostet auch Geld! Schließlich ist der Unternehmensleiter auch erheblichen Risiken hinsichtlich der Verantwortung ausgesetzt....

Peter Manager & Designated Worker

image
image

Ein komplementäres Team mit Kompetenzen in den Bereichen Engineering, OHS-Prävention, Human Resources, Kommunikation und auch IT-Entwicklung. Unser Mehrwert basiert auf der Zusammenarbeit mit unseren ausgewiesenen Kollegen in den Kundenorganisationen, was uns Referenzen in Unternehmen und Verwaltungen ermöglicht.

Eric OHS Consultant & Associate

- Wo wird eSST in 5 Jahren sein?

Der Markt ist sehr dynamisch und das Bewusstsein der Unternehmensleitung für Sicherheit und Gesundheitsschutz am Arbeitsplatz ist vorhanden. Bestimmte Sektoren haben ein erhöhtes Risiko und sind daher empfindlicher dafür, z.B. Baugewerbe, Transport, Friseure. Große Unternehmen oder solche mit ISO-Zertifizierung sind besonders anspruchsvoll, weil sie ihre Prozesse optimieren und dokumentieren müssen. Aber trotz der Bemühungen und Kampagnen der Regierung, z.B. Vision Zero, gibt es immer noch eine große Anzahl von Unternehmen, die ihre Verpflichtungen nicht kennen oder sich scheuen, sie einzuhalten, so dass noch große Evangelisierungsanstrengungen zu unternehmen sind....

Peter Manager & Designated Worker

image
image

Von Anfang an haben wir uns dafür entschieden, unsere Dienstleistungen zu einem erschwinglichen Preis anzubieten, damit dies kein Hindernis für alle Organisationen darstellt. Wir werden unseren Kunden weiterhin zuhören, damit das eSST-Monitoring ihren sich ständig weiterentwickelnden Erwartungen gerecht wird.

Eric OHS Consultant & Associate